Kawasaki KLR Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
NOTE: Before discharging a salvo of arms fire, let me state that though I am no mechanic, I have done this on many different bikes for many years without any difficulty.

I have read the (absolutely dreadful) owner's manual and looked very closely at the (woefully inadequate) drawings included therein.

I have removed the bolt and washer (A) and the bolts and collars (B) as specified on page 121.

However, clearing the tab and hook of the right side cover from the seat cover involving the Tab (A) and Hook (B) on page 122 is another matter all together.

Finally capitulating after a half hour and completely unable to extricate the tab from the hook, I humbly ask what the trick is that would not require a Sawzall or even more drastic measures......

Thank you very much.

·
Premium Member
9,165 Posts
Reading what you have read only, online. Remove 3 bolts, washers & collars. Slide the cover rearward & downward, possibly, away from the seat?

I haven't even seen a 2022 on the streets in my town. I also recon that you probably have figured it out by now.

Reactions: Torquey

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Reading what you have read only, online. Remove 3 bolts, washers & collars. Slide the cover rearward & downward, possibly, away from the seat?

I haven't even seen a 2022 on the streets in my town. I also recon that you probably have figured it out by now.
I removed all the bolts and it is hung up on that tab. I tried sliding it back, forth, North, South, East, West, In, Out, Up, Down, and skewed until I finally surrendered.

·
Registered
6,093 Posts
I removed all the bolts and it is hung up on that tab. I tried sliding it back, forth, North, South, East, West, In, Out, Up, Down, and skewed until I finally surrendered.