Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello friends..
I am new to this forum and looking forward to take advantage of the expertise on this board. Does anyone have any experience with VCAN Sports V136 Blinc Bluetooth Integrated full face street helmet? I am considering buying this Bluetooth integrated helmet, but I have never used this brand before. So I thought it would better to know your views and advice before making any decision. I found this helmet at Sports Authority for $169 through dealrocker.com. Can anyone point me in the right direction? If you have any other recommendation on same budget, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
I'd never heard of them until you mentioned it.. The only review I could find was a bad one, but it was because the bluetooth unit wouldn't power up..

The only Bluetooth stuff I'd seen was from Scala, and this is a unit that mounts on your helmet..
http://www.jafrum.com/Accessories/Motorcycle-Communication/Scala-TeamSet I have no idea if that's a great or terrible price, but they had a good description so it's the address I grabbed to paste..

The VCAN unit might not be bad, but if the helmet doesn't fit correctly to your head shape, you're sorta SOL..

The last thing I want to do while riding is talking on the phone, or to my passenger, or to another rider in my group.. But that's purely me..

If I were after a bluetooth unit for a helmet, I'd more than likely go with the Scala and mount it in a helmet model that I know fits me well.. And Scala has been around for a long time with positive reviews for years. But then again, that's me..

Oh, and our resident paid advertiser has a special on them right now.. Expensive model, though.. http://www.klrforum.com/showthread.php?p=61231#post61231