Kawasaki KLR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

· Premium Member
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is this normal? When I drove from the dealer it did feel at bit sluggish. 5th gear bogged a bit. Got 44mph highway use at around 75mph. Checked the tires today and both were at 20psi. I put 30 in the and the bike felt faster on the highway. 5th gear felt better at low speeds. Expecting a bit better mpg now with 30 in the tires. My question is what psi are you all running in your stock tires?

· Premium Member
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
You know when I am forced to use a dealership I like to "accidentally" walk back in the service area and see the quality of people they employ. Sometimes I am satisfied and sometimes the back shop is such a disaster I pick another dealer. I used to work in the auto field back in the day and I know more than the average Joe on things that happen or "don't" happen behind closed doors. One that jumps to mind is the shop I worked at dumped all the synthetic oil into jugs to use on the employees cars and they put conventional oil into the containers and make it look like they were sealed. If the customer watched through the window they would see the guys open the silver containers of Mobil 1 and empty it right in the cars. Yup that happened for years! Then there is the wipe off the oil filter with a rag and it looks brand new. If it didn't they would shine it up with wd-40. I did auto mechanics and heating and air conditioning professionally and I am scared for life. NEVER let anyone touch your car unless you need special tools or have reached the age where you physically can't do the little stuff anymore. I have a deal on windshield wipers and cabin air filters you don't need yet if you act fast!! Special price only today..... because we ordered too many and my boss wants to blow them out!

· Premium Member
12,573 Posts