Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
689 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I can not make contributions about anything that requires a tool in my hands, but I thought as a retired nurse I could display my First Aid Kit. If you are not into suturing yourself or others, you can exclude the items in the lower right hand corner.(On the white paper towel)

CLICK ON BELOW TO VIEW IMAGE

·
Premium Member
432 Posts
Great post masterlink. I wonder how many riders are prepared for tending to a downed rider? Coincidentally, this past weekend I attended both the basic and advanced classes at Accident Scene Management Inc. in Big Bend, WI. This class covers many scenarios on helping motorcycle crash victims prior to the arrival of EMS. The instructors were top notch and the hands on training is something that is invaluable to any rider. They have instructors in 26 states and Australia! Take the class for your riding partners, hopefully they will take it for you. They also offer rider specific first aid kits for every budget.www.accidentscene.org/index.html

·
Lifetime Member
2,484 Posts
That's a nice kit! If you don't mind could you please list the items, hard to read some of the packages. Plus, just wondering the packed size of your kit? I have 2 first aid kits in my house and one in my car but nothing on my bike.

Cheers,
Stew

·
Missed Gear
1,193 Posts
Masterlink,
What do you think about also having a SAM splint in the kit?

The quick clot is a great idea. Can you get those from your regular pharmacy?

·
Registered
272 Posts
Masterlink,
What do you think about also having a SAM splint in the kit?

The quick clot is a great idea. Can you get those from your regular pharmacy?
Cabrito, hope the rest of your ride home was nice.

I'd recommend sam splints, though they are a little bulky. The folded ones are much easier to pack than the rolled ones.