Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Love my new sexy black beast! Picked up a new 2012 yesterday . Lookin forward to learning alot from everyone on this site.thanks already!

Sent from my iPhone using MO Free

·
Registered
182 Posts
Post pics when possible and put yourself on the KLR users map thread. Welcome to the forum!

Sent from my iPod touch using Motorcycle
Timothys687
More miles and smiles for all!

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Will do. I don't think I can post pics yet or get on the map, I'm a noob to forums too.

·
Registered
689 Posts
Enjoy your KLR! Ask questions about anything --very friendly folks here,
that do their best to help folks out.

Best,
M

·
Registered
576 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks to everyone for the love. I am new to these types of bikes.. Last ones I've had are totally different.. 05 GSXR 600,07 GSXR 750. But ive had her two days and put over 100 miles and so far I'm all smiles! :)

·
Registered
378 Posts
Thanks to everyone for the love. I am new to these types of bikes.. Last ones I've had are totally different.. 05 GSXR 600,07 GSXR 750. But ive had her two days and put over 100 miles and so far I'm all smiles! :)

Welcome to the forum...note: hold on to your wallet, because you will want some farkles (after market accessories) for it, we all do....my wife is always pissed because I buy more for my bike then I do for her...still loves her though (the wife that is)

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I hear that! I don't understand the ( farkles)? Lingo just yet.. But I'm already making a list of stuff to buy! Already upgraded to 100w bulbs this morning..looks like there's a ton of goodies available for this bike.a longer shifter looks like a must bc my huge boots not fitting under the shifter.

·
Registered
576 Posts
I bought my KLR because I didn't want to spend a bunch of money.

Funny how that worked out. lol

·
Registered