Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a good pair of tourmaster gauntlets and I have a pair of short cuff gloves I like (Power Trip or Joe Rocket, I think). The cuff gloves are about beat though. I've been looking on NewEnough. But I was wondering if anyone has any good short gloves that are armored and not too expensive.

Held gloves are super nice, but so expensive.

·
Administrator
3,610 Posts
I've got a pair of Held's and they are worth every penny to me. HAve other gloves too but they don't come close to the Held's.

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's what everyone keeps telling me. I'm kind of torn...I figure I could probably keep cheaping out and buy three pair of gloves in the time the Held would last. Maybe I should bite the bullet. What model do you have?

Going to see my brand new niece now. Born Christmas Eve! Stoked! :)

·
Premium Member
1,534 Posts
Yeah, the Held and Dainese stuff is very nice. I looked at a pair of these http://www.revzilla.com/product/dainese-piston-leather-gloves and was drooling. But, the pair of gloves I wear the most are these.....

I bought them at freakin' Wal-Mart on a lark for 30 bucks. Branded by Bell and probably made in Poonjab, India. They are leather, may not be cowhide, maybe Yak or Wildebeast. What can I say.....I have others that were much more expensive but they are the ones I always reach for.

I messed up and actually tried on a Dainese leather riding jacket the other day at Cycle Gear in Dallas. WOW. I've been looking at leather jackets a while and this was it! However, $800.00 is way too steep for me. Any others comparable at a workingman's wage?

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Been doing some reading and a lot of folks seem to think the quality of held gloves has gone down. Now I'm back where I started. Was looking at Helimot, but they are REALLY expensive.