Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I see that Happy Trails has a mock up of their engine guards on the website:

I think they look pretty nice!
Tire Fuel tank Wheel Automotive fuel system Motorcycle

·
Registered
2022 Kawasaki KLR 650 Adventure
132 Posts
Yah not bad. Hard to tell from the mockup but it appears that the factory sliders are not incorporated into the design?

Reactions: Hvymax

·
Registered
11 Posts
I just bought a new 22’ KLR. I am a novice rider and this is my first bike since being a teenager on dirt bikes. I have been hitting trails here in Florida where I live and every time I hit sandy patches on trails I drop my bike. I just recently had a hard hit hitting a sandy patch and broke my fairing, and two ribs. But I’m looking for crash bars other than the ones Kawasaki offers. Does anyone know of some really good brands that are making them for the 22’ model? I’m looking for anyone who has experience and don’t want to just trust google in my research

·
Registered
132 Posts
Why would one want that extra weight left on, from the too small factory guards anyways?