Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, group! Greetings from Ontario, Canada.

I am a 30-something professional with a passion for all things two-wheeled. For the last while I have been limited to pedal powered transport, which is cool and I will continue doing (Do they maye bicycle racks to mount on KLRs?), but I am considering a jump back into motorcycles after a ~20 year absence, and I am leaning towards getting a KLR.

There is not a lot of paved road or highway riding to do in my area, but 100s and 100s of kms of gravel fire roads and logging roads that are begging to be explored. A few friends have KLRs and I have tried them out a couple of times and they seem awesome – almost like there is no downside.

I have yet to save up the $$ needed, so I have some time to mull over my options and make sure I am not jumping in too quickly. I figure the longer I wait the newer/nicer bike I can afford, but at some point I will grow tired of waiting… so imagine a curve where a line trending up showing my savings will eventually meet with a line trending down showing my patience 

I look forward to picking your brains and making sure I have the best KLR experience for me when I finally pull the trigger.

Regards,
Repeat Offender

·
Registered
186 Posts
Just bought my first KLR last weekend. Same situation, had enduros in the early 80's in HS and college. Traded in my KZ 550 (in pristine condition) for a new KLR. Just gotta find a shorter seat

·
Registered
8 Posts
U gonne love a KLR

Just jumped back in cycling too and chose the KLR. Glad I did. Just need a way to carry my golf clubs. Hate driving the big pickup just to get my clubs to the course.
Dicklr

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
Just jumped back in cycling too and chose the KLR. Glad I did. Just need a way to carry my golf clubs. Hate driving the big pickup just to get my clubs to the course.
Dicklr