Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been on the other KLR forum for a few months now but after reading some recent exchanges between the alpha dog over there and a few (seemingly very reasonable) members, I think I'm done with that site.

Annnnnyway, I've had my KLR since March but have ridden street bikes for the last 18 years or so. I'm new to the dual purpose scene but have gone on a couple organized off-road rides and had a blast.

If anyone is in the Kansas City area and wants to do some riding this summer, shoot me a message!

·
Premium Member
5,481 Posts
Welcome to the forum. The number of riders in NW Missouri, NE Kansas and SE Nebraska is starting to creep up. I'm about 30 miles North of St. Joe.

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
I've been on the other KLR forum for a few months now but after reading some recent exchanges between the alpha dog over there and a few (seemingly very reasonable) members, I think I'm done with that site.
Don't let that bother you.. He's been abusing the folks that keep the site running for years..:)

Welcome, and enjoy!!

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
This looked like the best KLR-specific site when I was looking, so I signed up here. Nice site, good fellas. :)
What KLR ya got?
Welcome!

·
Registered
2 Posts
What KLR ya got?
Oh yeah, forgot about that part!

I have a silver/black 2007 with a few farkles:

- Clearview +9" windshield
- Seat Concepts seat (flat, regular foam)
- Therma-bob
- Uni air filter
- Magnetic oil plug
- Lowering links (from PO, will switch back to stock)
- Quick-connect battery tender
- CrampBuster
- Cheap no-name saddle and tank bags
- Dunlop 606s for dual sport and day-to-day riding, Pirelli Scorpion Trails for long rides

Don't know if the PO did the doo, will open it up to check in the near future.

Planned upgrades:
- Gel hand grips
- Bark Busters
- Bash guard

Will post a pic once I figure out how to get around my company's website blocking software.