Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not overly wide, but a size 11 1/2 EE boot would be nice.

I also don't want to spend $400.. :)

Anybody got any suggestions?

I really like the Sidi Way Mega (wide) boot, but I'm open to thoughts or suggestions.

·
Administrator
8,357 Posts
Paper-

I have the Gaerne Explorers and wide feet. Quite happy with them.

Out of the box I wouldn't say they are water proof, but they are quite resistant. I road in a steady drizzle for two days straight earlier this year; my toes got a bit wet and the boots had to be camp-fire dried. The water seemed to be coming in through the stitching.

I've since applied Sno-Seal and am hoping that will make them water proof.

Tom

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's the problem.. I have a couple pairs of almost waterproof boots.. I have a pair of Aerostich Combat Touring boots, but I hate the speed laces and the fact that the boots are stiffer than newlywed dick.. I can't stand to wear them..

So, I figure the Aerostich's are going on eBay (where I bought them, barely used, for the same reason) and I want a good, solid, and completely waterproof boot, and I want a real EE size.. I'm tired of spending $200 for footwear that's not comfortable, and I'm just not going to do it anymore. If I'm spending that kind of money, I'm going to get exactly what I'm after.. Problem is, I have to find it first. :D

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Newlywed dick...LOL.

The only boots I have that are COMPLETELY waterproof are Engineer boots. Have you thought about waterproof sock liner thingees?

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Newlywed dick...LOL.

The only boots I have that are COMPLETELY waterproof are Engineer boots. Have you thought about waterproof sock liner thingees?
Yeah, but that takes me back to your first line, since it's like rolling a condom on your foot..:15:

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
True. True. Galoshes?