Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey everyone im new to this site and would like to share some pics of my new lime green IMS. I did a search but was unable to find any other pics of one. I do lurk on some other KLR related sites and found this one the other day. Now Im new to this posting pics thing, so I hope I did it right. If it shows up let me know what you think. I was a little leary about the lime green tank, I have always liked the lime green KLR's but have not seen any with the lime green tank. my KLR is an 07 and was the red one. I painted all the plastic with truck bed liner spray. I think it came out pretty good.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3320/3520358189_8d5746b313_m.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3551/3520358337_4795bf15e9_m.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3559/3521169430_60868e4c14_m.jpg

·
Registered
11 Posts
I did a search but was unable to find any other pics of one.
You ain't kidding about that. I have a lime green 06 and searched for days on end to find one with a lime green tank to see what it looked like. I wanted to see if it matched or not. Couldn't find any pics so I finally bought a black IMS tank. Since then I have also changed my handguard and fender to black. My bike will eventually be all black.

The green tank loofs real good.:character00268:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3