Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry i never intoduced myself. Im fairly new to klr's but i have rode a 74' Trials Yamaha 250 all my life.. (well since i was 2 and my dad would ride me around) But they are more of a rock climbing , logg and stump jumpiung kinda bike. And i need more of a long trip bike soooooo WAALLaa.. I bought a 97' KLR 650. My buddy had a 2008 KLR that i was very impressed with, so it made the choice easy. Anyway ... i cant wait for my first big trip . I have taken a few small rides. Here are some pics.

I can't wait for more !! Hope to see you all out there :)

·
Registered
113 Posts
Welcome aboard and nice scenic pics. It tends to move a little slow in this board so dont get frustrated, there is a wealth of knowledge lingering around in here!

·
Registered
1,312 Posts
Thanks for the pics, and Welcome!

I haven't been out west on my bike, but I have several times in my wrangler. Idaho/Oregon is very nice. I really enjoyed my journeys through that area.

·
Registered
517 Posts
Welcome. Nice pics. And already has a Klr riding partner to show you the ropes. Cool. Doo done yet?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
my doo

Yeah i was kinda wondering if my doo has been done also. With all the mod's already on it i would think so, but im not sure. Is there any easy way to find out or should i just order an upgrade now.. lol :18:

·
Registered
517 Posts