Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
... Though I never seen a beaver, just a nutria.

Anyways, I just added a new family member last night! A 2006 KLR 650!

A little about me...

I am 6'7", that comes into play in my life all the time... got to watch for low hanging objects!

I've been riding off and on for about 20 years now. Never on the dirt though.

Just recently completed a round the US solo trip on the Triple R. 4 weeks and 9,000 miles.

Have silly adventures! (I'm the only one who was actually prepared for the solar ecplise)

Keep boxes full of stinging insects

Take pictures of said insects

Plant flowers for said insects...

·
Registered
13 Posts
I live in the suburbs of this beautiful city (Portland, OR)

I like long walks on the beach and talking about my feelings and where the relationship is going....

Wait... Sorry, wrong forum!

Anyways... Just got the KLR, runs good so far. Broken speedo, and looks like rear running lights are out. But overall in great shape! I've never ridden off road, but after my last motorcycle adventure, I want to hit the western BDR for my next big adventure. Will be about 3-4 years down the road before I get the time off again. So plenty of time to practice on the multitude of backcountry roads.

So just wanted to say high to everyone before I crawl back into my lurker cave!

HI EVERYONE!

Oh, and this:

Gozilla, pizza, pumpkin pie, and star wars legos... sigh :)

·
Registered
389 Posts
Being clearance challenged you may want to take a look at the following additions:

Handlebar, Risers 30mm - Tusk P/N 1274820002

Foot Pegs, Lowering Brackets - JNS Engineering

Shift Lever (Extended) - IMS P/N 313117

The Handlebar Risers are kind of a no brainer.