Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Welcome! There's a great bunch of people here with a lot of useful knowledge. What year and color klr you got?

·
Registered
96 Posts
Welcome! There's a great bunch of people here with a lot of useful knowledge. What year and color klr you got?
What he said.

Any big plans for the thing?

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
What he said.

Any big plans for the thing?
Well I should have also mentioned that I am new to bikes too.
I will take a rider course soon as I have the time to do so. Till then ride in "safe areas" less traffic to get use to it. So far have 75 miles on it. I did upgrade to the taller windscreen and bags.
It is brand new 2014.5 in white.
Thanks

Any advise will be taken in and digested and put to good use on the bike.

·
Registered
96 Posts
I will take a rider course soon as I have the time to do so. Till then ride in "safe areas" less traffic to get use to it. So far have 75 miles on it. I did upgrade to the taller windscreen and bags.
Thanks

There are a ton of good discussions on here. I use the search to find out all kinds of good info, or just post a question.

Way to dive in with a new one, I'm on an '05 and love it.

·
Administrator
3,563 Posts

Tsropes: Welcome to our little corner of the Net, the home of the world's most dedicated KLR 650 owners.

Reading is fun, but being involved is way better! Make us your online KLR 650 source.

Share your views, spread the word and bring your friends.

Looking forward to seeing pictures of your KLR. You'll be able to show it off once you have 15 forum posts behind you.

Enjoy.

PS: If you haven't done so already please fill in your Location in the User CP under Edit Your Details.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
There are a ton of good discussions on here. I use the search to find out all kinds of good info, or just post a question.

Way to dive in with a new one, I'm on an '05 and love it.