Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there KLR world. My name is Mike and I'm new to motorcycle scene. I just walked out of the dealership with a Brand New 2010 KLR 650. I was gonna get the 2011 but i got a better deal on the 2010. I drove it home and WOW a lot power this bike has. In first gear that bad boy goes. Well i was just saying hello and introducing myself. Please let in with an input i should know about the bike. :)

·
Registered
71 Posts
Welcome to your new addiction!

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
WELCOME!
Well you started off with a good "do it all" bike. Just be careful. A LOT of guys buy a new KLR because of their reputation and hit the gravel and realize how heavy it can get when you're a new rider.
I wouldn't worry about all the "must do" mods. Just keep getting some seat time in on it and get comfortable with it. Did you get it for more rec use or commuting? Did you use the "honey think how much money it'll save us on gas" line. LOL It's a good one.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
WELCOME!
Well you started off with a good "do it all" bike. Just be careful. A LOT of guys buy a new KLR because of their reputation and hit the gravel and realize how heavy it can get when you're a new rider.
I wouldn't worry about all the "must do" mods. Just keep getting some seat time in on it and get comfortable with it. Did you get it for more rec use or commuting? Did you use the "honey think how much money it'll save us on gas" line. LOL It's a good one.