Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gday all
Just want to say hi and thanks. I have been researching for the past 3 months for which bike to get back on, a Transalp vs KLR. KLR IT IS!!!!!. Its been 10 years since throwing a leg over n am actually excited about getting onto something I can tour and explore with. I live central west NSW so will be clocking up some miles pretty easily. Ive worked out the mods I want and accessories, looking for a 2009/2010 with lowish km's. Im taking my time, will wait for the right bike, then will 'farkle it' the way I want. Will be asking heaps of questions re mods, big bore kits, seats and available accessories in australia as compared to usa. Looking fowrad to this new chapter n meeting new like minded people, will be doing the proverbial 'cape york' trip along with many others.
Thanks in advance for your help and must say one of the reasons I went with a KLR was the level of mods, accessories and support and the size of the local aussie forum and how there wasnt a mob of wankers (still not sure what words are inappropriate yet) or knockers trying to out do everyone else, just very supportive, so hats off to all of you.
Cheers

·
Premium Member
3,206 Posts
Welcome to the forum strongy64!
There are other members on here from down under as well. I still haven't figured out how you guys don't just fall off, riding around upside down like that!! Is it old bubblegum that keeps you stuck to the seat?
Best Regards....justjeff

P.S. I am a 64baby as well but not 50 untill Sept11
jj

·
Administrator
3,694 Posts

Welcome to our little corner of the Net, the home of the world's most dedicated KLR 650 owners.

Reading is fun, but being involved is way better! Make us your online KLR 650 source.

Share your views, spread the word and bring your friends.

Looking forward to seeing pictures of your KLR. You'll be able to show it off once you have 15 forum posts behind you.

Enjoy.