Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I love fishing MORE than I love riding a motorcycle. And that's a lot. Not as many folks fish as used to. I feel like it is kind of a disappearing art. Since I'm a writer, I write about pretty much anything I think about. So, I started writing about fishing. Basically, I wrote a very short guide for someone who is intimidated by fishing, telling them the easiest way to get themselves and their KIDS catching fish.

Sorry this is spammy. I'll give you a copy if you want, but you can also pick one up on Amazon. It's only an ebook right now and will probably stay that way (so short).

So, guys like me who look at people who don't know how to tie a clinch knot trying to teaching a kid to HATE fishing - this is a very baby gloves guide.

Again, I know this is poor form, I hate pushing my work on people. I'm barely gonna make a thing off this, though, so if you feel like this was misplaced capitalism, PM me and I'll give you a copy. Honestly, I think this could get more kids fishing and that's my goal.

:character0053:

·
Administrator
8,495 Posts
As one who is proud to proclaim "Hey, that's why it's called fishing and not catching!" I picked up a copy hoping that I might not have to say that so much anymore.

"My go-to lure is a Dardevl red and white; it doesn't catch fish, either, but I can cast it a long way", Tom said alluringly.

Tom

·
Lifetime Member
2,486 Posts
That's very true, some of my fondest childhood memories were of fishing with my grandpa. He was an avid fisherman to say the least! I miss him and I miss fishing, I really should get back into it.

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys!

Tom, you're good. Real good.

"You telling me to fish with a spoon or a knife," Tom said edgily. ;)

·
Registered
901 Posts