Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
257 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, i've been riding dirtbikes for several years so naturally the only kind of riding pants I own are motocross pants with no pockets. I like everyone else, am on a budget and would like to cut costs where I can. Question, can I get by with my present motocross pants/without pockets for a medium adventure ride, say about 4days with graviel road pavement mix? Or what other pants options would you all recommend, maybe just levi's are good enough??? And what about boots, I must have about three pairs of motocross boots too.

·
Administrator
8,374 Posts
basement-

The jacket pockets get loaded up, but I don't like to have stuff in my pants digging into my leg or butt.

My pants could have no pockets and I wouldn't miss them.

The only thing woth motocross boots is that they might not be comfy for walking about. If that doesn't bother you, though, no issue.

Tom

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Yeah, I'm with Tom on this one. If your pants fit right you shouldn't be able to get much of anything in the pockets as it is without it getting uncomfortable. I never put anything in my riding pants (plus all the zippers and velcro are annoying as shit).

If you do want to look at boots or pants, NewEnough.com usually has good stuff on clearance. That's where I get 90% of my gear.

And in interest of total honesty...I should wear my armored pants all the time. I don't. For work, I usually put on a pair of long johns from the draggin jeans folks. (Kevlar in the knee and butt...won't stop bones from snapping, but might save some skin).

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
If I'm riding, I'm wearing my Aerostich Darien pants..
Not only are they excellent protection, I'm pretty sure they make me look sexy, too..

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
What's up with the lifetime premium member bling???

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
What's up with the lifetime premium member bling???