Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using my new scala-rider bluetooth headset specifically made for helmets for about 3 weeks now and love it. I commute to work and then ride a lot for work since I am a project manager. The biggest problem my manager had was that I was not able to answer phone calls while on the bike. I bought the scala-rider and now don't have to miss any calls! It has a built-in voice answer thingy that makes answering phone calls without removing your hands from the handlebars possible.

I know some of you peeps are going to say that using a phone while riding is stupid but if I wanted to continue to commute on my KLR, this is something I had to do. It has made my ride less enjoyable at certain points (when on the phone :D) but at least it has made it possible for me to still commute!!!

Later!
fr

·
Premium Member
2,453 Posts
What helmet do you have? Do you have any pictures of the hardware and setup? As far as talking on the phone while riding, you can pull over if needed. I commute and I am beginning to see this more often but not often enough.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
tomatocity said:
What helmet do you have? Do you have any pictures of the hardware and setup? As far as talking on the phone while riding, you can pull over if needed. I commute and I am beginning to see this more often but not often enough.