Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yep.. sold my trusty 650 V-SStrom and bought a truck for work... Lasted 2 weeks.. and bought a 2016 Camo KLR... LOL.. So now I am a newbie and have to learn a New (old) bike and all the mods Needed.. and upgrades.. I am 1st. interested in the LED upgrades since the bike is Camo.. lol.. Open to any comments and directions.. I am in W Fla. and ride all the time....

·
Registered
901 Posts
Congrats on the new toy!

I've never ridden a V-Strom, but I recently watched a YouTube video by a guy called eveRide where he compared the V-Strom 650 to the KLR650. They both seem to be very capable bikes, with the Strom getting the edge on pavement, and the KLR getting the edge on dirt.

For me, the KLR fit my riding style to perfection - and the price was great, too!

Reactions: captsam54

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks.. I saw that one too and many others before I bought the KLR...

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Congrats and welcome!
Thanks.. I see your in the Tampa area.. I am in Apollo Beach... I will be looking for Trails soon as I get the crash bars installed..lol I have a friend who lives in Sarasota that knows some and rides a KLR.. So maybe he will know some you may not..

·
Registered
541 Posts
Let me know when you ride with your bud down in Sarasota and I'll tag along if okay.

I can show you around West Central, North and even South Florida when you're ready. Hope you like sand. :smile2:

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
lol.. I don't like sand... but will let you know when we go off riding after I get some new parts on the bike.. I am on fb too.. easy to reach me there..

·
Registered
541 Posts
lol.. I don't like sand... but will let you know when we go off riding after I get some new parts on the bike.
Might want to consider some high "waterproof" boots too. :smile2:

(Jane’s Scenic Drive/Fakahatachee Strand)

(Okaloacoochee Slough)