Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im fairly new to the KLR world and I was wondering about these tool tubes I see mounted down in front of the lower frame cradle, Are they made from plastic conduit with screw on end caps and painted black? and can they be mounted without engine guards? Hose clamps? Thanks SZ.

·
Premium Member
1,793 Posts

Yes. I used 4" black abs tube from home depot. Real easy to make. I will try to post a link that gives specific instructions if you want

Hope this helps

MB4

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Looks easy enough, Are the clamps fed through the slots in the stock plastic skid plate? Wait, Thats not the stock skid plate, I can see you went through the holes in the metal plate, If the link shows a way to mount to the stocker Id like to see it. Thanks for the reply. SZ.

·
Premium Member
1,793 Posts
I don't believe that you can mount it to the stock skid plate. But I may-be wrong. I will look into it!

MB4

·
Registered
1,333 Posts
Looks easy enough, Are the clamps fed through the slots in the stock plastic skid plate? Wait, Thats not the stock skid plate, I can see you went through the holes in the metal plate, If the link shows a way to mount to the stocker Id like to see it. Thanks for the reply. SZ.
Don't mount the tube to a stock skidplate or you'll loose your tools and skidplate.

·
Registered
147 Posts
What do you guy's think of the highway peg's ? I am going to build a skidplate and I was thinking about incorporating peg's in when I build it.

·
Registered
1,980 Posts