Kawasaki KLR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have jacked ears. Lots of loud guitar and bikes and now I have PET (unrelated, you don't want to know). I have always thought ear plugs are a good idea. Then I ran out of the grip of cheap ones I bought on eBay. Got lazy. Didn't wear them for a WHILE. Just got a bunch more, and I forgot how much better the ride FEELS with plugs in.

Seriously. Pretty cool.

·
Premium Member
1,585 Posts
Lifelong plugger here.
You are so right, brudder D.

Lucky for me I had a job that required them when I was fresh outta high school.
The difference was so incredible the plugs never stopped since. Concerts, riding,
mowing, yes, at work too.

Probably destroyed my brain and liver over the years but I hear great.

CheeeeeeeeeeapAndListening.

·
Premium Member
6,677 Posts
I've been using ear plugs for about 31 of my 47 years of my riding experience.
At the end of a long day, my mind is soo much more relaxed with the usage of ear plugs. I'll put them in for even a 10 mile ride! I'll leave them in even while riding dirt at 10-50 mph.

·
Premium Member
1,585 Posts
Yeah, just the cone shaped sponges.

I cram them in then back 'em out a bit after they expand.
Everything goes quiet as they spread out from being rolled tight like a booger.

·
Registered
541 Posts
I use Hearos, the larger Xtreme blue ones. They have a smaller tan color plug but I haven't had luck keeping those in place. 14 pair for about four bucks.

I also have an extra set of range earmuffs in my shop for when using loud equipment. Seriously, I own the loudest electrical tool that ever existed. It's a Black and Decker Mouse Sander. Small, works good but is outrageously loud. I was just using it to sand a 15 foot aluminum canoe, inside and out for refinishing, and had earmuffs over ear plugs. :serious:

·
Threadjacker
6,768 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Reactions: tasman

·
Missed Gear
1,193 Posts